When I was a little girl…

When I was a little girl…I wasn’t really into reading…ask my mum…it was like pulling teeth trying to get me to read….

…until I found…

MR MEN & LITTLE MISS 🙂

These books were awesome and were practically the only thing I would read…and there were sooooooo many stories.  I loved finding out about the different characters and what they got up to.   Thinking about it now just makes me feel like a kid again 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 22.05.26

About 7 or 8 years ago, I had the idea to bring the characters to life through photography…so with the help of my good friend Clare and lots of other friends we created a life size story of the clan…and you can see a few of the shots below…

Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 21.52.28Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 21.54.58  Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 21.46.56Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 21.47.41Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 21.52.51

…hehe…it was a lot of fun…

For a very long time now I have wanted to do this again and I am so excited to tell you that my new project will be to re-do the series with more subtle links to the Mr Men & Little Miss and hopefully manage to merge the editorials together so they interlink between characters.  I want colour, short poems, theatricality, expression, playfulness, illustration…after all…thats what I love…

The project is obviously a huge one but I am soooo excited and really need to sit down and plan it with my team…

I have a few ideas but will keep hush hush until the project is in full swing…until then guys…

Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 21.52.15xx

Leave a Reply

