Only the Young…and then some….

“Only photograph what you love.” – Tim Walker

“Fantasy isn’t something I put into the pictures; I don’t try and inject them with a sense of play. But it’s about being an honest photographer; a photograph is as much of a mirror of the photographer as it is the subject.” – Tim Walker

Okay so this time I purposefully did not post yesterday as I was waiting for this little shoot to come out 🙂 and now it is…published for a 2nd time with Jute Magazine 🙂

Just for a quick recap…

For 70s at the seaside, the gals and I, wanted to capture the tones, fashion freedom and mix & match looks…hopefully with a modern feel.  We shot it at the seaside…and had a blast…

Here are a few shots from behind the scenes 🙂

IMG_5579 copy IMG_5577 copy

IMG_5585 copy

Anyway, I am very excited to share this with you now…I give you…

“ONLY THE YOUNG” for Jute MagazineScreen Shot 2015-05-31 at 22.56.09Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 22.56.26Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 22.56.37Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 22.56.47

It’s all on my site too with full credits www.laceyjaynephotography.co.uk 

A huge thanks to my wonderful team, Laura Mireia, Min Sandhu, Louise Quirit, Katherine and the gorgeous girl Maudie with Milk

On another note…the beach shoot with James and Annie has been postponed until the 13th June, so fingers crossed all will go well.

And finally…4 years ago, I did some head shots for an old school friend Sarah Marks. She recently contacted me, telling me she would be doing an interview with new! magazine for her charity and she wanted to feature one of the shots.  Sadly, Sarah’s mother, Christine, was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s and so she set up a charity called Dolly’s Day to provide fun activities in a friendly environment, allowing suffers to live life to the fullest.  Good luck Sarah and keep fighting Christine :). Please check out her website, any donations would be greatly appreciated 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-06-01 at 01.06.42

…finally I leave you with some wisdom…

“Which of my photographs is my favourite? The one I’m going to take tomorrow.”– Imogen Cunningham

Leave a Reply

