A Resolution…

One of my new years resolutions is to visit more London exhibitions, whether they are photography art or fashion.  I realised when I visited the Guy Bourdin Exhibition in 2015 how much I enjoy learning new things and finding out about artists, designers and photographers.  It gives me a sense of accomplishment and drive to keep going and perhaps to gain ideas and new thought processes…

A recent exhibition I visited was the Mademoiselle Privé exhibition at the Saatchi Gallery in London.  I did enjoy it but I think I would have liked more to read and more information about her life and what she achieved. For me it was more of an art installation though still very interesting and well planned.

One of my favourite sections was walking through the hangings of beautiful Chanel fabric and feeling all of the textured and weights…if only my sofa at home could be covered in this fabulous material.

On leaving… everyone was given a canvas goodie bag with a poster from the exhibition which is simple and elegant and I am planing to frame it and hang it in my house 🙂

mademoiselle-prive

Another exhibition that I am very excited to visit this year is the Alice in Wonderland at the British Library which celebrates 150 years since the publication.  Charles Ludwig Dodgson (aka Lewis Carroll) was someone I studied in my first year of university almost 10 years ago (boohoo…) and and Alice has always been on of my favourite books. To this day still draws me in and releases my inner child which if you ask my fiancé Steve, is something that comes out way too often (hehe).  This is the kind of research that inspires my photography as I love fantastical ideas and things that excite the imagination…can’t wait to go…

Screen Shot 2016-01-02 at 22.34.58

The exhibition is on until Sunday 17th April 2016 so get down there yourselves to release you inner child…

2 thoughts on “A Resolution…

  1. What a lovely aim for this year! I kicked off the New Year with an exhibition at the National Gallery (Goya: The Portraits) and really enjoyed it, so it may well be an aim of mine for 2016 as well 🙂 Good luck – and I look forward to reading about your experiences!

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

